Wednesday, 15 August 2018
News Tech

New Beyond Good And Evil 2 Gameplay Details Revealed – GameSpot Daily – GameSpot Daily


New Beyond Good And Evil 2 Gameplay Details Revealed – GameSpot Daily

Ubisoft talked about Beyond Good and Evil 2 gameplay and character customization during a stream and promised some “surprises” for E3.

Beyond Good and Evil 2 is one of Ubisoft’s most anticipated games, and today, we got a bunch of details on the story, gameplay, character customization, and more. It all came in a livestream that featured alpha gameplay and conversation between developers. We learned that the game is set during a Golden Age of pirates, after the birth of Jade, the protagonist of the first game.

Civilizations have formed on other planets, but the entirety of Beyond Good and Evil 2 is set in System 3. Sadly, we probably won’t be playing this game anytime soon, as it’s still very early in development. However, developer Ubisoft Montpellier is focused on E3 right now and, apparently, has some surprises for the show. We run down everything we know in today’s GameSpot Daily, but we’ve also got a bunch of other stories ready to go in 30 minutes or less.

Speaking of E3, the chief marketing operator of games at Microsoft teased “new games” for the company’s E3 showcase. Microsoft’s press conference takes place on Sunday, June 11, at 1 PM Pacific, and you can be sure GameSpot will be here to cover it for you. But in the meantime, we discuss what Microsoft could show in the video above.

In other Xbox news, it was recently revealed that Xbox One owners have played over 1 billion hours of backwards-compatible games. That’s up from 508 million in June 2017. As for the actual games, there are currently more than 200 games in the Xbox One’s backwards compatibility program. Some of them even feature Xbox One X enhancements. On top of all the 360 games, there’s a solid chunk of original Xbox games as well. We talk everything backwards compatible in today’s episode.

And now for something completely different. Owners of Pokemon Ultra Sun / Ultra Moon or Pokemon Sun / Moon can claim more free Legendaries this month. The Pokemon X / Y cover stars Xerneas and Yveltal are available from May 4-27, and we run down exactly what you need to do to get them.

Lastly, if you want to know more about the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, then we’ve now got the date and time for you. We already knew the big reveal was happening on May 17, but now we know what time the keynote kicks off.

That’s what you’ll find in this episode, but be sure to tune in every day of the week at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST/7 PM BST/4 AM AEST for another episode of GameSpot Daily. We cover the most exciting gaming news in 30 minutes or less or Beyond Good and Evil 2 will disappear again and re-emerge in 10 years as a free-to-play mobile game.

Original Stories:



Source link

Post Comment