Saturday, 18 August 2018
News Tech

How to Watch Bethesda at E3 2018


We’ve got the details you need in order to catch all of Bethesda’s magic at this year’s E3 event.


It’s always interesting to try and work out exactly what Bethesda will be showcasing each year at E3. Will we see another Elder Scrolls title, or a new Fallout game, or a new way to play Skyrim on a different platform? Well, thanks to some leaks, and an odd stream that seemed to drag on for way too long, we know roughly want we are going to see at this year’s E3 presentation. That doesn’t rule out any surprises however, but here’s what we know so far.

Rage 2 is coming, which is a surprise that a lot of people didn’t see coming. From early leaks thanks to shopping stores, to a teaser that raised more questions than it answered, Rage is looking to be a game that we’d like to get our hands on this year at E3. The first game was pretty good, and in an era of disappointing releases and games that fail to live up to the hype, it would be nice to have another pretty good game.

The real big ticket item for Bethesda this year is Fallout 76. What even is this game, is what a lot of people are saying right now. Well, it’s probably not a 3v3 fighting game a la Dragon Ball FighterZ, although we don’t want to rule anything out. Whether this ends up being a new single player game, or the first of the revamped Fallout games to have native multiplayer, or even a Battle Royale (please Bethesda, we have so many already), what we really want is to get some concrete details on the latest offering of the post-apocalyptic adventure that’s proven so popular over the years.

Outside of these titles, there’s always hope for a super-duper Elder Scrolls surprise, but don’t hold your breath. You can catch the Bethesda presentation on their official Twitch channel here, when they go live at 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET / 2:30 AM BST (June 11th) / 11:30 AM AEST (June 11th), and if you’re after more E3 news, check out How to Watch EA Play at E3 2018, here.


Discussion


You need to be logged in to post a comment.




Source link

Post Comment