News Tech

Google Pixel 3 event: start time, live blog, and live stream


Google’s annual fall hardware event is just a few hours away, where the company is expected to announce a slate of devices that have so throughly leaked that some of them are already being sold in stores.

But if you haven’t kept up with the rumor mill, Google is almost certainly announcing a new Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL, with the smaller Pixel 3 moving to a more modern 18:9 aspect ratio, and the XL to get a very tall camera notch. Both phones are also expected to get some other upgrades, including a new Snapdragon 845 processor, wireless charging, better cameras, and maybe even included USB-C Pixel Buds.

Also rumored is a Google-branded Pixel wireless charging stand, to go with that new wireless charging capability, a new Google Home Hub that would add a display to the company’s smart speaker, and a minor Chromecast update.

Lastly, there’s likely some Chromebook news on the horizon: Google is rumored to have both a Pixel Slate tablet and an updated, bezel-less Pixelbook 2 in the works, too.

As always, The Verge will be on the ground in New York to bring you all the latest news as it happens. Here’s how you can follow along:

Where to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 8AM / New York: 11AM / London: 4PM / Berlin: 5PM / Moscow: 6PM / Delhi: 8:30PM / Beijing: 11PM / Tokyo: 12AM (October 10th) / Sydney: 2AM (October 10th)

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue, or follow below.

Keynote live stream: Google’s live stream is available on YouTube.

Live tweeting: Follow @verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and details as they emerge.

Live updates: Today’s @verge Instagram Story will have live video updates from our team on the ground.





Source link

Post Comment