News Tech

Fortnite Update Out Now, Adds New Bouncer Item


Some new content is on the way soon to Fortnite. The game’s 4.3 content update is scheduled to roll out tomorrow, June 5, for PS4, Xbox One, PC, and iOS, and it’s set to introduce another new item to Battle Royale. [Update: The update is out now; here are the patch notes.]

The update is scheduled to roll out on all platforms at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST and won’t require any server downtime, the official Fortnite Twiter account announced. The tweet didn’t reveal any further details regarding the contents of the update, only saying, “Bounce to impressive new heights in the v4.3 Content Update.”

This is presumably in reference to the Bouncer, a new item that recently appeared in Fortnite’s in-game updates section. Epic hasn’t revealed any details about the item, but the accompanying description reads, “Place this pad for a big bounce boost–no fall damage!” New items are typically announced in the updates section shortly before they arrive in the game.

The new content update follows last week’s v4.3 patch, which introduced rideable Shopping Carts to Battle Royale. The update also made an assortment of performance improvements and added a new foraged item, mushrooms, which grant 5 shield when consumed.

Meanwhile, the next set of weekly challenges are slated to arrive on Thursday, June 7. In recent weeks, Epic would release new challenges alongside Fortnite’s weekly updates, but for the remainder of Season 4, the developer will roll out challenges every Thursday, as it once used to. In the meantime, you can check out our guide on how to complete Week 5’s challenges.





Source link

Post Comment