Looking to delete your Google account to switch to a new one? If you no longer need Google services, you can delete your Google account. I will guide you to do that in this article.
Note: Remember that deleting a Gmail account and deleting a Google account are two different things. If you just want to delete Gmail but keep your Google account, then you can read this article.
What happens when you delete your Google account
When you delete your Google account, you lose access to all content stored in your account, including your contacts, photos, files, calendar, and everything else associated with your account. Friend.
You also can’t sign in to any device with your Google account. Any accounts you register with your Google account will also be lost. If you’re using a Chromebook, you’ll have to use a different account to sign in to the device because you won’t be able to use the deleted account.
Once your Google account is deleted, you may not be able to get it back. So back up the content in your Google account before you proceed to delete your account.
How to delete your Google account permanently
To start deleting your Google account, first open a web browser on your Windows, Mac, Linux computer, or Chromebook and visit the Google Account website. Here, sign in to the Google account you want to delete.
From the side menu on the left side of the Google Account page, select “Data & Privacy”.
On the “Data & Privacy” page, scroll down to the “More Options” section. In this section, click “Delete Your Google Account”.
Google may ask you to enter your account password. Click “Enter Your Password”, enter your password, then click the “Next” button.
You will see the “Delete Your Google Account” page. This page lists what will be deleted when you delete your Google account.
Once you’ve finished viewing the above list, scroll down to the “Delete Your Google Account” section. At the bottom, select both options and click “Delete Account”.
Warning: Make sure you really want to delete your account, as this is the final step of the account deletion process.
Google will display a page notifying you that your account, as well as all its data, has been deleted.
Tip: If you want to get this deleted account back, click the “Account Support” link and follow the steps there.
And that’s all it takes to permanently delete your Google account. In addition, you can also delete all messages in gmail here.